Schooling Notes: Southern Arizona lecturers awarded $2,500 for classroom gear – Arizona Each day Star


• Leonor Norzagaray of Sierra 

• Krystal Petrosky of Davidson Elementary

• John Rosinbum of Basis Tucson North 

• Chuck Sadler of Twin Peaks Elementary 

• Lisa Stachowiak of Marshall Elementary

• Rebecca Bhasme of Willcox Middle School 

• Carol Crockett of Willcox High

• Murray Hicks of Walden Grove High 

• Kim Dessen of Cragin Elementary 

• Jessica Campbell of ASU Legacy Tucson 

Tucson Festival of Books’ Young Authors Contest underway

Entries are now being accepted for the Tucson Festival of Books’ annual Young Authors Contest. 

The competition, co-sponsored by Altrusa International of Tucson, is open to students in grades PreK-12. Submissions may focus on life during the COVID-19 pandemic or any subject of the writer’s choice. 

Entry is free and original stories or poems are limited to 1,000 words. 

Twenty winning authors will receive $100 in gift certificates to the University of Arizona Book Store and Bookmans. 



Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*